20 年一夜的成功故事

大约20年前,明尼苏达州被引入仓库式杂货店的概念。 除了宽阔的过道,这些超级商店还给购物者额外的大推车和很多。

但是明尼苏达州的冬天是艰难的,在暴风雪过后,在停车场收集所有的购物车是具有挑战性的,而且具有潜在的危险性。 想象一两个贫穷的高中生把10-15辆车开成一条长队,然后用泥泞的冰雪把他们推回商店。 那是超市里最糟糕的工作…并且必须24/7为一些商店!

我们的历史

一个哈哈的时刻!

随着这种流行的新消费主义的壮举开始席卷美国(可以这么说),X先生——一家制造公司的高级工程师——刚刚花了25年时间,为建筑行业完善了步行地板洗涤器。 突然,他突然有一个时刻。

“如果我建造了一个没有洗涤器的地板后式洗涤器呢?这将彻底改变购物车检索!

就像其他所有发明家一样,在热门电视节目《鲨鱼坦克》中出现,X先生开始吃、睡和设计最终解决方案,以围捕购物车。 他招募了两个儿子来帮助他建立一个原型,并找出杂货店的管理人员如果没有他的新想法,是否活不下去。

我们的历史
我们的历史

我的第一次演示

Son #1说:”我把原型带到了拥有12、15家商店的所有当地食品连锁店。 他们喜欢这个概念。 我留下了我的第一个演示与5个单位的采购订单。

“我交付了5,然后参观了另一组杂货店,并给出了同样的演示。收到 10 份以上的采购订单。

Son #2说:”在我们接到前10个订单后,我把我的8辆车的加热车库变成了我们的生产设施。第一年,我们卖出了100台。第二年,我们增加了两倍。

在5年内,他们吸引了Costco,沃尔玛,Target和食品营销研究所的兴趣。 然后,X 先生回到绘图板,为”推动车轮上的其他一切”设计解决方案原型。

我们的历史
我们的历史

A 20-year overnight success story

About 20 years ago, Minnesota was introduced to the warehouse-style grocery store concept. Besides their wide aisles stocked to the ceiling, these super-stores gave shoppers extra big carts and lots of them.

But Minnesota winters are tough, and collecting all those shopping carts in the parking lot after a blizzard was challenging and potentially hazardous. Picture one or two poor high school students maneuvering 10-15 carts into one long line, then pushing them up an incline back to the store in slushy ice and snow. It was the worst job in the supermarket…and it had to be done 24/7 for some of the stores!

OUR HISTORY

An aha moment!

As this feat of popular new consumerism began taking the U.S. by storm (so to speak), Mr. X–a senior engineer at a manufacturing company–had just spent 25 years perfecting the walk-behind floor scrubber for the construction industry. When, suddenly, he had an aha moment.

“What if I built a walk-behind floor scrubber without the scrubber? It would revolutionize shopping cart retrieval!”

And just like every other inventor with a bold new idea who shows up on the hit TV show, Shark Tank, Mr. X started eating, sleeping and engineering the ultimate solution for rounding up shopping carts. He recruited his 2 sons to help him build a prototype and find out if grocery store executives couldn’t live without his new idea.

OUR HISTORY
OUR HISTORY

My first demonstration

Said Son #1: “I took the prototype out to all the local food chains that owned 12, 15 stores. They loved the concept. I left my first demonstration with a purchase order for 5 units.

“I delivered the 5, then visited another group of grocery stores, and gave the same demonstration. Got a purchase order for 10 more.”

Said Son #2: “After we got the first 10 orders, I turned my 8-car heated garage into our production facility. The first year, we sold 100 units. The next year we tripled that.”

Within 5 years they attracted the interest of Costco, Walmart, Target and the Food Marketing Institute. Then, Mr. X went back to the drawing board and prototyped a solution for “pushing everything else on wheels.”

OUR HISTORY
OUR HISTORY